Part of the Glyn Academies Trust

Key Dates (Assemblies, Parents Evenings, etc)

Academic Year 2018/19

The following table shows key dates throughout the academic year.  Dates for all our special events, parents evenings, assemblies and lots more are listed. 

We hope by publishing these dates at the beginning of the school year we will give you ample warning of events, helping you plan and organise your diaries.

Please note: To safeguard our children, school trips and visits dates will not be published on the website.

Autumn Term 2018    
Staff Training Day (school closed to children) Monday 3rd & Tuesday 4th September -
First Day of Term for Children in Years 1 to 6 Wednesday 5th September  -
Reception children will be advised of their start date by post Staggered Start Dates -
Meet the Teacher (Parent Information Evening) Tuesday 18th September 3.15pm to 3.45pm
FOWP MacMillan Coffee Morning in School Hall Friday 28th September 9.00am
Year 5 Class Assembly Friday 12th October 9.00am
FOWP Children's Autumn Disco Thursday 18th October  After School - TBA
FOWP MUFTI Day for Christmas Fayre Friday 19th October -
Half Term Week Commencing 22nd October -
School Nursing Service - Flu Vaccinations Monday 5th November -
Parents Evening Tuesday 6th November After School
Diwali Themed Lunch (Chartwells) Wednesday 7th November Lunch Time
Parents Evening Thursday 8th November After School
Anti Bullying Week w/c Monday 12th November -
Odd Sock Day - Supporting Anti Bullying Week Monday 12th November -
School Portrait Photos (Years R, 1, 3, 4 & 5) Wednesday 14th November am
School Portrait Photos (Year 2) Thursday 15th November pm
Year 4 Class Assembly Friday 16th November 9.00am
Curriculum Morning (Writing Focus) Wednesday 21st November 9.00am
Staff Training Day (school closed to children) Friday 23rd November -
FOWP Christmas Fayre Friday 7th December 3.15pm
Christmas Show (Yrs R, 1 & 2) - pm performance Wednesday 12th December 1.30pm
Christmas Show (Yrs R, 1 & 2) - am performance Thursday 13th December 9.15am
Christmas Jumper Day Friday 14th December -
Christmas Lunch (Chartwells) Friday 14th December Lunch Time
Last Day of Term (pick up time 1.30pm) Wednesday 19th December -
Spring Term 2019    
Staff Training Day (school closed to children) Friday 4th January -
First Day of Term for Children Monday 7th January -
Safer Internet Day Tuesday 5th February -
Year 1 Class Assembly Friday 8th February 9.00am
Curriculum Morning (Topic Focus) Wednesday 13th February 9.00am
Half Term Week Commencing Monday 18th February -
FOWP Children's Spring Disco Thursday 28th February After School - TBA
Parents Evening Tuesday 5th March After School
World Book Day Thursday 7th March -
Parents Evening Thursday 7th March After School
British Science Week Week Commencing Monday 11th March -
Year 2 Class Assembly Friday 15th March 9.00am
Key Stage 2 Show (Yrs 3, 4 & 5) - am performance Monday 25th March 9.15am
Key Stage 2 Show (Yrs 3, 4 & 5) - pm performance Wednesday 27th March 1.30pm
Last Day of Term (pick up time 1.30pm) Friday 5th April -
Summer Term 2019    
First Day of Term for Children Tuesday 23rd April -
Key Stage 1 SATs Assessment Period (Year 2) All May -
Bank Holiday Monday 6th May -
Year 3 Class Assembly Friday 17th May 9.00am
Half Term Week Commencing Monday 27th May -
Staff Training Day (school closed to children) Monday 3rd June -
Sports Day Wednesday 12th June tbc
FOWP Summer Fair Saturday 22nd June tbc
Topic Week Week Commencing Monday 24th June -
EYFS September 2019 Intake New Parent Talk Monday 24th June After School - tbc
Staff Training Day (school closed to children) Friday 28th June -
Year R Class Assembly Friday 12th July 9.00am
Parents Evening Tuesday 16th July After School
Last Day of Term (pick up time 1.30pm) Tuesday 23rd July -