Part of the Glyn Academies Trust

Key Dates (Assemblies, Parents Evenings, etc)

Academic Year 2016/2017

The following table shows key dates throughout the academic year.  Dates for all our special events, parents evenings, assemblies and lots more are listed. 

We hope by publishing these dates at the beginning of the school year we will give you ample warning of events, helping you plan and organise your diaries.
 

SUMMER TERM 2017

Tuesday 18th April

First Day Of Term For Children

 

Friday 21st April

Shakespeare Day

 

Monday 24th April Transition - HSLW Coffee Morning 9.00am

Monday 1st May

Bank Holiday

 

Thursday 4th May

Curriculum Morning – Art and D&T

9.00am

Friday 5th May

Year 2 Assembly

9.00am

Friday 12th May

Year 3 Assembly

9.00am

Week commencing 22nd May

Assessment Week For Years 1 and 3

 

HALF TERM – Monday 29th May to Friday 2nd June

Week commencing 12th June

Phonics Screening Check Week

 

Monday 12th June Summer holiday ideas/Learning over the Summer - HSLW Coffee Morning 9.00am

Friday 16th June

Dads and Grandads Day

PM

Thursday 22nd June

Sports Day

AM

Week commencing 26th June

Creative Arts Week

 

Tuesday 27th June

New Parents Meeting for September 2017 Intake

6.00pm

Friday 30th June

Staff Training Day

 

Tuesday 4th July

New September 2017 Intake Induction Day

Times to be advised

Thursday 6th July

Back up Sports Day

 

Friday 7th July

Year 1 Assembly

9.00am

Wednesday 12th and Thursday 13th July

Parents Evening

Times to be advised

Wednesday 19th July

Reception Class Assembly

9.00am

Friday 21st July

Last Day Of Term

Finish Time 1.30pm

 

 

 

 

 

Website Design By Cleverbox