Part of the Glyn Academies Trust

Key Dates (Assemblies, Parents Evenings, etc)

Academic Year 2017/2018

The following table shows key dates throughout the academic year.  Dates for all our special events, parents evenings, assemblies and lots more are listed. 

We hope by publishing these dates at the beginning of the school year we will give you ample warning of events, helping you plan and organise your diaries.

Please note: To safeguard our children, school trips and visits dates will not be published on the website.
 

Autumn Term 2017    
Staff Training Days (school closed to children) Monday 4th & Tuesday 5th September -
First Day of Term for Children Wednesday 6th September -
Meet The Teacher (Parents Information Evening) Thursday 28th September Time to be advised
Year 2 Assembly Friday 29th September 9.00am
Curriculum Morning Thursday 12th October 9.00am
Half Term Monday 23rd to Friday 27th October -
Parents Evening Wednesday 8th & Thursday 9th November Times to be advised
Anti-Bullying Day Monday 13th November -
Staff Training Day (school closed to children) Friday 24th November -
Year 3 Assembly Friday 1st December 9.00am
Christmas Performance (R, Yr 1 & Yr 2) Thursday 14th December 9.15am
Christmas Performance (R, Yr 1 & Yr 2) Friday 15th December 2.00pm
Last Day of Term Tuesday 19th December Finish Time 1.30pm
Spring Term 2018    
Staff Training Day (school closed to children) Wednesday 3rd January -
First Day of Term for Children Thursday 4th January  
Curriculum Morning Thursday 11th January 9.00am
Year 4 Assembly Friday 19th January 9.00am
Year 1 Phonics Talks for Parents                        Tuesday 23rd January Times to be advised
Year 2 SATs Talks for Parents Tuesday 30th January Times to be advised
Year 1 Assembly Friday 2nd February 9.00am
Safer Internet Day Tuesday 6th February -
Half Term Monday 12th to Friday 16th February -
Parents Evening Wednesday 28th & Thursday 1st March Times to be advised
World Book Day Thursday 1st March -
Mums and Grandmas Day (Reception Class) Friday 9th March 2.00pm
British Science Week w/c 12th March -
Year 2 Assembly Friday 16th March 9.00am
Year 3 / 4 Show Friday 23rd March 9.15am
Last Day of Term Thursday 29th March Finish Time 1.30pm
Summer Term 2018    
First Day of Term for Children Monday 16th April -
Key Stage 1 SATs Assessment Period (Year 2) May -
Bank Holiday Monday 7th May -
Year 4 Assembly Friday 11th May 9.00am
Year 3 Assembly Friday 18th May 9.00am
Half Term Monday 28th May to Friday 1st June -
Year 1 Assembly Friday 8th June 9.00am                 
Phonic Screening Week (Year 1) w/c 11th June -
Dads and Grandads Day (Reception Class)    Friday 15th June 2.00pm
Sports Day Wednesday 20th June am
Topic Week w/c 25th June -
New September 2018 Intake Parents Evening Tuesday 26th June 6.00pm
Staff Training Day (school closed to children) Friday 29th June -
Transition Day Thursday 5th July -
Reception Assembly Friday 6th July 9.00am
Sports Day Back-up Thursday 12th July am
HSLW's New Family Teddy Bear's Tea Party Tuesday 17th July Time to be advised
Parents Evening Wednesday 18th & Thursday 19th July Times to be advised
Last Day of Term Tuesday 24th July Finish Time 1.30pm
Staff Training Day (school closed to children) Wednesday 25th July -

 

Website Design By Cleverbox